La Peuplade

La Peuplade Authors

Marjolaine Deschênes

Marjolaine Deschênes was born in 1975, became a writer, teacher, researcher, and never ceased to increase her freedom. After four books of poetry released by Les Éditions d’art Le Sabord (L’eau d’Ensor, 2002, Exosphère, 2004), David (L’étreinte ne sera plus fugace, 2007) and Le Noroît (Comme autant de haches, 2013), she published her first novel with La Peuplade (Fleurs au fusil, 2013). The author has participated in more than forty public readings and performances, and her literary texts have appeared in Exit, Brèves and Art Le Sabord. In 2010–2011, she was the acting literary editor for Les Éditions d’art Le Sabord. Many of her projects were funded by the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada (2004, 2006–2009), the Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec (2010, 2012) and the Canada Council for the Arts (2012).

Books published
by La Peuplade

Fleurs au fusil

Marjolaine Deschênes
Published on September 10, 2013

All Rights Reserved, Éditions La Peuplade / Privacy